ID_UNCONNECTED_PONG on latest update

Discussion in 'Redacted (BO2)' started by Remexy64, Jan 29, 2018.

  1. Remexy64

    Remexy64 Noob Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    So I have Black Ops 2 clean install on Steam, and I recently installed Redacted (today, in fact) in hopes of trying some new DLC maps out (I can't afford any but that's not the point anyhow). I did as instructed on several videos and got to launch the mod/crack itself. I got as far as to the loading screen before everything froze and I continuously got this in the console:

    12327 | DBG | ID_UNCONNECTED_PONG from ourselves
    12337 | DBG | Was sent from GUID 90072165025358688
    12346 | DBG | Data is Offline Ping Data


    I saw a reply having the same issue, but forgot where exactly I saw it, and as far as I know there was no answer to the reply.
    I tried several things, from OfflineMode 1 and 0 to setting the HostIP in master to 127.0.0.1.
    Any help is appreciated! :s

    Edit:
    I figured out that the issue was not quite my expectation. I replaced the original BO2 files in Steam's 'common' directory, and then I could load in vanilla maps without freezing (and I can now play). However, DLC maps still don't work. DLC camos do work, however.
     
    #1 Remexy64, Jan 29, 2018
    Last edited: Jan 29, 2018
  2. Storm The Irishman

    Storm The Irishman Server Admin

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    2
    Pirated DLC maps are often incomplete or not compatible with Redacted's Anti-Piracy system. We suggest purchasing them or finding another source. No support is provided for pirated base game or DLCs.
     
  3. Remexy64

    Remexy64 Noob Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I got it fixed. I found a thread with some of the map packs. I installed them to respective directories and now the DLCs work!
    Thank you for your information though, I'll take note of it. :)

    PSA: The bold debug lines had nothing to do with the actual error as far as I know, but it was my only lead at the time.
     

Share This Page